[SBC4] This week in manga awesome (SPOILERS)

ATTENTION: this post contains spoilers about the following: Shokugeki No Soma, Shingeki No Kyojin, Mob Psycho 100, One-Punch man, and One Piece. You have been warned. Proceed at your own risk.

Good evening readers,

I guess this is a free choice post, and since my blog advertises posts about manga, it would be a shame if I didn’t at least write one post.

This week we had One Piece chapter 884, in which our protagonist Luffy unsurprisingly found a way to defeat an opponent twice as strong as him, who can see the future and is physically stronger than him. That’s plot armor for you, ladies and gentlemen.

I actually liked Brother Dogtooth’s character. I mean, just peek at how cool he looks.  But oh well. It’d sure be nice to have the MC lose for a change.

Next in awesome, we had One-Punch Man chapter 83. As a reader of the original webcomic, I have to admit that the beautifully drawn manga has made me appreciate the art much more than the story. It seems they are deviating a lot from the original source. I’m not complaining, because the story is a lot more fascinating than the webcomic’s, it has more character development for Genos and more sympathy built for the Hero Hunter, which is sweet because he’s my favorite character right now. What’s with me and my appreciation of villains?

And finally, we were gifted a new chapter of Mob Psycho 100, chapter 100.15. I was a fan since the very first chapter, and it pains me to realize that we are probably nearing the end of the story line here. It seems all character development options are closed or closing, with Mob nearing control (or loss thereof?) of his other self. At the very least, we can rejoice over the fact that even though the manga might be ending, the author, ONE (genius), still has plenty of other stories to finish.

That is all I have this week in terms of Manga. I am looking forward to Shingeki no Kyojin chapter 99 coming out probably sometime this week, since it has been revealed Eren is the mysterious soldier, (and most importantly, Warhammer Titan hype). Also, more Boku no Hero Academia action should happen this week after the break. Sweet.

I have almost caught up on Shokugeki no Soma, btw. If someone had told me a couple months ago I would get into a cooking manga so much, I would most likely have laughed it off, but I gotta say, I’m pleasantly surprised by it. It’s grown on me. Definitely check it out. Also, I just started the famous Assassination classroom, which looks like fun.

If you’re a manga enthusiast like me, comment down below suggestions of what I should read next. I’ll try anything you guys put on there. 😉

On a completely unrelated matter, you should check out this extension for Chrome. It gives you points for every tab you open, and you can use those points to transfer as money to a charity of your choice, among multiple on the website. If you have no other “new tab” extension you’re very attached to, you should consider this one to help people around the world for the price of nothing. If you’re on the internet everyday like me, you might as well turn it into something positive

↓ ↓ ↓ ↓ ↓ ↓ ↓ ↓ ↓ ↓ ↓ ↓ ↓

http://tab.gladly.io/?r=11456960

Peace,

Julien

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *